Reviews

The place to go for SUP in Clearwater

Captain Justin took us to a fantastic and calm spot to go paddleboarding. We went to a nice secluded little area that lead us to a beautiful beach. Captain Justin was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We will certainly come back. Highly recommended, whether you are a beginner or an experienced paddleboarder.

imacato
Maryland
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via tripadvisor website

Best part of our vacation!

Exactly what we hoped it would be! Nothing fancy or touristy, just a short pontoon boat to a beautiful, secluded spot for paddle boarding.

Stephen G
Brigantine, New Jersey

Reviewed April 15, 2017

Excellent paddle board self adventure!

We had already gone paddle boarding on a tour early this week and loved it. We have 7 yr old twins and 3 adults in our group. On our last full day we really wanted to paddle board but didn't want to commit to a tour. Paddle Out Adventures drove right out to our place and dropped 2 boards off for a full days paddle adventure on our own. Chris gave us some quick tips on paddle boarding as a refresher. We spent 6 hours in the water with our kids in front paddling and us adults taking turns paddling. So much fun we want to buy our own back home. Chris called us half way through day to say we can keep the paddle boards for an extra day because he thought the weather was a bit rough. We had to leave the next day but was touched by the offer!
 
Syam R
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Awesome experience all around!

I brought my 13 year old and 71 year old mom on a 3 hour trip and we all had a blast! Jason was extremely personable and made sure to accommodate everyone. There was another family on our trip, but it was so great to just have a small group of 6 of us on the trip instead of a huge crowd like a lot of the other offerings on the pier. We got to learn a bit about the owners of the amazing mansions we passed, see dolphins up close, go paddle boarding, and swimming. Jason got my daughter and me to try paddle boarding even though we were both a bit scared. This boat tour was the highlight of our trip to Clearwater. They had water for everyone and you can bring your own drinks and snacks too. Highly recommend.

 
kimlynn911
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed April 18, 2017

FABULOUS!

We were on the "Senior Springs Break".. .2 high school seniors and 2 senior citizens and this was THE best thing to do together! Capt. Justin taught the young seniors all the ropes on the stand up paddle boards while us older seniors chillaxed on board with fantastic music and nature watching! We saw a fantastic dolphin show on the way out to our spot. Capt Justin knows his stuff and was the perfect tour guide and SUP instructor!

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via tripadvisor website

Great time on the water!

Went for a few hours with some girlfriends, some of whom had never paddle boarded before. Great instruction, Justin was very accommodating and laid back. He took us to a mangrove protected area to board and then we paddled to the back side of Caldesi beach. Beach was beautiful and not crowded, great weather and perfect day. Very relaxing and then had a great meal at The Bait House afterwards, which is next door to his slip in the marina. Always felt safe and comfortable, he had a huge iced cooler for bevvies, and even had extra sunscreen. Super relaxing way to spend an afternoon!!

Burns-Rozen
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via tripadvisor website

Fun time

We had wanted to try out SUP and this was the best way to learn. Justin took us on a slow ride from the marina into the mangroves where it was very sheltered. We were given a short lesson and then set off on our own. It was a calm area to learn and we had no issues.  
After returning to the boat, we toured the intracostal and a little tour out into the gulf. Justin was knowledgeable and offers a great, low key tour. We brought our own beer but he had water etc in coolers to provide to us. We will be back.
 
Murray F
Blind River, Canada
 
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Highly recommend this awesome adventure!!

My daughter and I came down for some Mother/Daughter time and beforehand, I searched for things to do. This paddle out gig came up with 5 stars, so after reading the reviews, we decided this was a must do when we got to Clearwater. It was perfect. we were staying for 3 days and 4 nights and it was the perfect way to break up our day. The weather was perfect and we booked the 2PM boating ride. Our captain was super nice and paddle boarded for a little and then he took us the "long way home". We got to see beautiful sites along our way....pointed out all these interesting houses and who lived where. It was the perfect way to spend 2 hours and we loved being on the pontoon boat. A great way to see the sights. Worth every penny of $60. Would definitely do again!!!

 
Donna M
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Perfect for a group weekend activity!

I booked Paddle Out Adventures for a bachelorette weekend activity and it was awesome! This was the perfect match of exercise and relaxation. Captain Justin was very knowledgeable of the area and gave us some good tips on where to paddle board to get to a more secluded beach. I would definitely recommend this activity for anyone that enjoys being on the water and having fun!

KZang27
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The pontoon boat is like a living room on the bay

If you're around Clearwater, you need to give this a try! Even if you're new to paddleboarding, Captian Justin will get you up on your feet and paddling in a few minutes. The pontoon boat is like a living room on the bay, comfortable seats and a nice ride, to any destination you request, though Caladesi Island is always a good choice. My group was a group of 4, all of us had never paddleboarded before and we had no problem getting going and exploring the area. Our adventure included exploring the water around Caldesi Island and taking a stop on the Island itself to take a look around. On the way back, we had a close encounter with a pod of dolphins, they were only a few feet away. You can also expect to see other sea life around - there were plenty of fish jumping through the water and many schools of fish. If you happen to be in the area and are looking for something fun to do, look no further! Paddle Boat Adventures is very reasonably priced, especially compared to something like jet ski rentals, and it's just as fun, if not better.

Visited October 2014

Troy Saltiel

Lewes, DE

Source: Google +

Such a wonderful experience

Such a wonderful experience. Thank you justin for making the day so great for our bride!

Visited May 2014

Lindsey Tinetti

Source: Facebook

Saw Honeymoon Island and Caladesi State Park

Justin took us on an amazing boat ride!!!!!  We saw Dolphins, swan, saw honeymoon island and the state park.  He was by far the best captain ever with reasonable rates!  Highly recommend!!!!!

Visited October 2014

Dawn F

Bradenton, FL

Source: Yelp

The concierge at the Hyatt recommended Paddle Out

The concierge at the Hyatt recommended Paddle Out and I'm so happy they did. It was the best part of vacation by far! Justin was knowledgeable, professional, and fun. I will definitely be back!

Visited September 2014

Jessica Olivas

Source: Facebook

 

“The best part of our trip!”

Paddle Boarding with Paddle Out Adventures was an experience I'll never forget. Captain Justin was the best! Besides being extremely knowledgable and professional, he was fun, laid back, and great to be around. You can tell right away that his goal is to provide the absolute best experience for his customers and he makes it happen. 
The paddle boarding was fantastic! Justin knew the perfect spot for first timers. After a quick lesson we were up and on our way! My mom did not want to paddle so she stayed in the boat with Captain Justin. She thoroughly enjoyed his company and relaxing in the sun.
On the way back, we were able to take a short cruise and see dolphins swimming, jumping, and riding along just in front of the boat. It was fantastic!
I would recommend Paddle Out Adventures to anyone ready to enjoy a great experience and some memorable time in Clearwater.

Visited September 2014

Jessica V

Greeley, Colorado

Source: Trip Advisor

“Add this to your must do list”

We had an amazing day boating with Justin today. We asked him to take us where he would take his best friends. We had an amazing day touring the island. We got in the water, hung out with the dolphins and heard about the local area. We had the perfect day on the water and we would highly recommend this to anyone.

Visited October 2014

Dawn W

Millsboro, Delaware, United States

Source: Trip Advisor